Uber just made it insanely easy to delete your account
Getting tired of Uber? You can now delete your account right in the app. Here’s how.
Uber wants to make it easy for anyone who wants delete their account. The company announced today that it’s adding a new feature to the app that would let any user deactivate their account right in the app. Previously, users had to
Previously, users had to message Uber’s support team and request their account be deleted, along with any information tied to one’s account. Now, a push of a button is all takes. If you change your mind, Uber gives you a 30-day window to reactivate the account.
To access the “delete account” option, navigate to the apps Privacy Settings and at the bottom of the menu you’ll see “delete account.” Click that and you’re good to go.