Connect with us

Apple

Apple’s WWDC 2019 Keynote is only a few hours away – here’s how to watch it

iOS 13 goodness and maybe some news about iTunes.

apple worldwide developer conference 2019 graphics
Image: Apple

Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference for 2019 kicks off in a few short hours, where we’ll finally have an official comment on all the leaks on the direction Apple will be taking with all of its software products.

That’ll likely include: iTunes being renamed and split up, iOS 13 with things like system-wide dark mode, the App Store coming to your wrist, and a bunch of app refreshes such as Reminders, Apple Books, and Screen Time.

Here’s how to watch Apple’s WWDC 2019 Keynote

The keynote speech to kick off this year’s WWDC is today, at 10 am, PT (that’s 12 pm CT, 1 pm ET). As always, it’ll be streaming live from Apple’s own website:

  • Head on over to the Apple Events page once the time starts and click on the stream
  • If you can’t make it during the live stream, the keynote will be available to watch on the same webpage after the event

In addition to the probable additions above, Apple’s first steps towards having a unified app experience across iOS and macOS will also be part of the announcements. That includes the mysterious “Marzipan” project, which is rumored to be an easier way to bring iOS apps to your Macs desktop.

Oh, and maybe Apple will finally refresh the Mac Pro, but I wouldn’t bet on it.

What would you like to see from the 2019 WWDC keynote? Let us know down below in the comments or carry the discussion over to our Twitter or Facebook.

Editors’ Recommendations:

Maker, meme-r and unabashed geek. Hardware guy here at KnowTechie, if it runs on electricity (or even if it doesn't) I probably have one around here somewhere. My hobbies include photography, animation and hoarding Reddit gold.

Comments
Advertisement

More in Apple