Connect with us

News

How to watch today’s Samsung Galaxy Note 9 event

Soon.

Update: The event has come to a close, and boy, what an event. We have a lot of news to report on and we’ll be updating this post with links to all the stuff the company revealed earlier today. Circle back here or check out the homepage to see everything Samsung announced today. Until then, feel free to watch the whole event in the video above.

Here are some of the things Samsung announced today:


Later this morning, Samsung is set to announce the all-new Galaxy Note 9. Although official details will be revealed today, leaks have been spilling left and right, so we have a pretty decent idea of what to expect. What we know so far is that it’s going to look a lot like the Note 8. It will include a headphone jack. Like the 2018 Galaxy S9, the Note 9 could also feature a fingerprint sensor underneath the camera. Inside, the handset is likely to include the Qualcomm Snapdragon 845 that runs most of the flagship devices from 2018.

The only thing we don’t know at this point is how much it’s going to cost. Rumors have been swirling around that it’s going to cost somewhere in the ballpark of $1,000, but again, we’ll get more concrete pricing later today. What we do know for sure is that the Galaxy Note 9 is already available to preorder.

Another thing Samsung might be announcing today is its new Galaxy Watch as well as a smart speaker powered by Bixby. There’s no concrete evidence to support this, but our best guess is we’ll get some better ideas. If not today, then at least at IFA in Berlin later this month.

Where to watch Samsung’s Unpacked event

The event starts at 11:00 AM ET. Additional timezones include San Francisco: 8AM / London: 4PM / Berlin: 5PM / Moscow: 6PM / New Delhi: 8:30PM / Beijing: 11PM / Tokyo: 12AM (August 10th) / Sydney: 1AM (August 10th).

Samsung will be livestreaming the event on its website as well as its mobile browser. Additionally, live streams will be pushed to its YouTube channel and Twitter. We’ll also be embedding the livestream on this page as well, so if you don’t want to fumble around looking for a stream, stay on this page, we got you.

Excited for the Note 9 reveal? Let us know below.

For more Galaxy Note 9 news, check out: 

Comments
Advertisement

More in News